The Fan District Association

raThanks to our Board for their continuing volunteerism, servant-hood, and efforts to make the Fan District the best it can be!

Officers and Board of Directors


Tim Beane                                 President         

Rebecca Keller
Vice President
Julie Seward

    Ian Lim

Board of Directors

Christie Lantz
Chair, Programs and Events 
Jonathan Marcus
West Grace St Association Liaison 

Melissa Savenko
Chair, Code Enforcement and Zoning 


Rebecca Keller
Chair, Communications

Lacy Williams

Chair, Membership

   Christine Peterson
   Chair, Grants    


Kip Caudle    

Chair SafetyVCU Liaison

Ted Theofanos

Chair, Infrastructure

Chris Morem
Chair, Parks and Trees 

Board Meetings

Date: The Board meets on the first Monday of each month, although this schedule may vary. See the FDA calendar.

Time: 7 p.m.

Location:  Normally at the FDA Office at 208 Strawberry Street. Currently due to COVID-19, the Board is meeting viz Zoom.

Contact the FDA President to arrange a presentation before the Board. Presentations are limited to 7 minutes.

If you would like to attend a meeting, email to receive a Zoom link.

Governing Documents

FDA By-laws, updated May 2016

FDA Articles of Incorporation, updated May 2016



The FDA’s financial operations are governed by the Association’s Fiscal Governance Policies, that include a conflict of interest policy and whistleblower policy.

Board members must submit an Invoice Payment and Expense Reimbursement Request Form for all FDA purchases and reimbursement requests. 

Board Minutes of Past Meetings

The Fan District Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software