The Fan District Association

Thanks to our Board for their continuing volunteerism, servant-hood, and efforts to make the Fan District the best it can be!

Officers and Board of Directors

Officers


Martha Warthen                                           
President
president@fandistrict.org         

Tim Beane
Vice President
vicepres@fandistrict.org
 
Julie Seward
Secretary
secretary@fandistrict.org
Tammy Kelly
Treasurer
treasurer@fandistrict.org                                  


Board of Directors


Christie Lantz
Chair, Programs and Events
programsandevents@fandistrict.org 
 
Beth Fuchs
Co-Chair, Programs and Events
programsandevents@fandistrict.org      

Melissa Savenko
Chair, Code Enforcement and Zoning
zoning@fandistrict.org 


Nicole Rappaport
Chair, Communications
news@fandistrict.org

Tricia Bryant
Liaison, Fan Area Business Alliance
(FABA)
faba@fandistrict.org


Nicole Velez
Chair, Grants
grants@fandistrict.org    

Alec Silitch
Chair, Safety,
VCU Liaison
safety@fandistrict.org

Tim Beane
Chair, Parks & Trees 
parks@fandistrict.org 

 Lacy Williams
Chair, Membership
membership@fandistrict.org



Board Meetings

Date: The Board meets on the Monday before the first Wednesday of each month, although this schedule may vary. See the FDA calendar.

Time: 7 p.m.

Location: FDA Office at 208 Strawberry Street

Contact the FDA President to arrange a presentation before the Board. Presentations are limited to 7 minutes.

Governing Documents

FDA By-laws, updated May 2016

FDA Articles of Incorporation, updated May 2016

 

Finance

The FDA’s financial operations are governed by the Association’s Fiscal Governance Policies, that include a conflict of interest policy and whistleblower policy.

IRS Form 990s are available for download:

Board members must submit an Invoice Payment and Expense Reimbursement Request Form for all FDA purchases and reimbursement requests. 



The Fan District Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 208 Strawberry Street, Richmond, VA 23220

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software